Best answer: Which country is winner of FIFA Worldcup 2014?

In the final, Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 to win the tournament and secure the country’s fourth world title, the first after the German reunification in 1990, when as West Germany they also beat Argentina by the same score in the World Cup final.

Which country won the 2014 FIFA World Cup?

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

Who won the World Cup Soccer 2014?

Сборная Германии по футболу

Which country won last FIFA World Cup?

The most recent World Cup, which was hosted by Russia in 2018, was won by France. The team, coached by Didier Deschamps, won the final 4-2 against Croatia. This marked a double success for the national team coach as he was part of the France squad that won the country’s first ever World Cup in 1998.

What countries were in the 2014 World Cup?

World Cup 2014 squads

  • Brazil – Cameroon – Croatia – Mexico.
  • Australia – Chile – Holland – Spain.
  • Colombia – Greece – Japan – Ivory Coast.
  • Costa Rica – England – Italy – Uruguay.
  • Ecuador – France – Honduras – Switzerland.
  • Argentina – Bosnia-Herzegovina – Iran – Nigeria.
  • Germany – Ghana – Portugal – USA.
  • Algeria – Belgium – South Korea – Russia.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Who is the oldest kicker in the NFL?

6 июн. 2014 г.

Who won the World Cup 2013?

The match was reduced to 20 overs per side starting at 16.20, the floodlights were on for the duration of the match.

Edgbaston, Birmingham
Toss England, elected to field first
Player Of The Match Ravindra Jadeja
Player Of The Series Shikhar Dhawan
Series result India won the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who won World Cup 2011?

India national cricket team

Who won the World Cup 2010?

Spain national football team

Who won the 2014 World Cup Golden Boot?

Colombia forward James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot for finishing as the top scorer at the 2014 Fifa World Cup.

What does FIFA stand for?

FIFA — Soccer’s World Governing Body

Founded in 1904 to provide unity among national soccer associations, the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) boasts 209 members, rivaling that of the United Nations, and is arguably the most prestigious sports organization in the world.

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Who won World Cup most?

France national football team

Who hosted World Cup 2014?

Brazil has today been named Host Nation for the 2014 FIFA World Cup™ by the FIFA Executive Committee. The South American country was the only one bidding to host the tournament, which was due to be staged on the continent under FIFA’s rotation system.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much money does the NFL make on merchandise?

Who won the World Cup 2006?

Italy national football team

Who was the Golden Ball in 2014 FIFA World Cup?

The Golden Ball award is presented to the best player at each FIFA World Cup finals, with a shortlist drawn up by the FIFA technical committee and the winner voted for by representatives of the media.

Official award.

World Cup 2014 Brazil
Golden Ball Lionel Messi
Silver Ball Thomas Müller
Bronze Ball Arjen Robben
11 meters