Best answer: Which team won the World Cup 2007?

Cricket World Cup History 2007: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2007. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (via D/L method) in the final to clinch their fourth World Cup, their third title in a row.

Who won World Cup 2003?

Сборная Австралии по крикету

Who won World Cup 1999?

Сборная Австралии по крикету

Who won 2002 World Cup?

Сборная Бразилии по футболу

Who won the first T20 World Cup in 2007?

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Toss India, elected to bat first
Player Of The Series Shahid Afridi
Series result India won the 2007/08 ICC World Twenty20
Match number T20I no. 46

Who won the World Cup 2011?

India national cricket team

Who won the World Cup 1987?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team

Why was there no 1999 World Cup in 2000?

As can be seen, the first was in 1998, 2 years 6 months after the previous cricket world cup. The hosting of the 1999 world cup would have been determined by then (and the date) so having it every 2 yrs since would not have caused any clash. … 1987, 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003…)

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who has the most turnovers in NFL history?

What happened in 1999 World Cup?

The tournament was won by Australia, who beat Pakistan by 8 wickets in the final at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London.

1999 Cricket World Cup.

Logo of the ICC Cricket World Cup 1999
Dates 14 May – 20 June
Player of the series Lance Klusener
Most runs Rahul Dravid (461)

Who led India in 1999 WC?

Overall record

Location/Year Round Captain
1999 Super Six M Azharuddin
2003 Runners-up Sourav Ganguly
2007 Group stage Rahul Dravid
2011 Champions MS Dhoni

Who won the World Cup 2001?

2001 ICC Trophy

Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Host(s) Canada
Champions Netherlands (1st title)
Participants 24
Player of the series Roland Lefebvre

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who has the most World Cup?

Soccer World Cup titles won by country from 1930 to 2018

Number of World Cup titles
Brazil 5
Germany 4
Italy 4
Uruguay 2

Who won most T20 World Cup?

West Indies cricket team

Who has won the most T20 World Cup?

T20 Cricket World Cup titles by country 2007-2019. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup first took place in 2007 and has been held on a two or four year basis ever since. The West Indies are the most successful team in the history of the tournament, having lifted the trophy in both 2016 and 2012.

Who has won the T20 World Cup?

West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do football teams earn money?
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Number of teams 16
Current champion West Indies (2nd title)
Most successful West Indies (2 titles)
11 meters