When did TFC win the MLS Cup?

What year did TFC win the MLS Cup?

On December 9, 2017, at home, Toronto FC defeated Seattle 2–0 in the MLS Cup, which was a rematch of the previous year’s MLS Cup. Toronto FC became the first MLS team to complete a domestic treble with their win, as well as the first Canadian team to win the MLS Cup.

Who won the 1996 MLS Cup?

Ди Си Юнайтед

Who won the MLS Cup in 2019?

Сиэтл Саундерс

What team won the 2016 MLS Cup?

Сиэтл Саундерс

Which team has the most MLS Cups?

The Los Angeles Galaxy hold the record for most MLS Cup titles, having won five times in nine appearances. The championship has been won by the same team in two or more consecutive years on three occasions, and the match has featured consecutive sets of finalists on three occasions.

Who is the all time leading scorer in TFC history?


Rank Name Total
1 Sebastian Giovinco 83
2 Jozy Altidore 74
3 Jonathan Osorio 42
4 Dwayne De Rosario 33
IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Do NFL players do deadlifts?

Who will host MLS Cup 2020?

MLS Cup 2020 was the 25th edition of the MLS Cup, the championship match of Major League Soccer (MLS), and was played at Mapfre Stadium in Columbus, Ohio.

MLS Cup 2020.

Aerial view of Mapfre Stadium, the host venue of MLS Cup 2020
Event MLS Cup
Date December 12, 2020
Venue Mapfre Stadium, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.

Which team has never won the MLS Cup?

MLS Cup championship

Club Last MLS Cup Subsequent final losses
New York Red Bulls never (club entered MLS in 1996) 2008
Chicago Fire 1998 2000, 2003
D.C. United 2004
San Jose Earthquakes 2003

Who is the current MLS champion?

Columbus Crew SC

Who won the MLS Cup in 2015?

Portland Timbers

Who won MLS 2015?

Portland Timbers

Who won the MLS Cup last year?

Columbus Crew SC

11 meters