Who has the most yellow cards in MLS history?

Midfielder Kyle Beckerman is the all-time Major League Soccer leader in both fouls committed (713) and yellow cards (113).

Who has the most yellow cards in MLS?

All-Time MLS Leader (Individual)

Games Played 282 Diego Chara (2011-2020)
Offsides 123 Fanendo Adi (2014-2018)
Fouls Committed 683 Diego Chara (2011-2020)
Fouls Suffered 459 Diego Chara (2011-2020)
Yellow Cards 87 Diego Chara (2011-2020)

How many yellow cards does Diego Chara have?

Diego Chará received 8 yellow cards and 0 red cards. The average Infogol Player Rating for Diego Chará in the US Major League Soccer 2020 season was 6.21.

Who has the most goals in MLS history?


Rank Name Goals
1 Chris Wondolowski 166
2 Landon Donovan 145
3 Jeff Cunningham 134
4 Jaime Moreno 133

Who has the most MLS Cup titles?

To date, the record for the most championships is held by the Los Angeles Galaxy with five cup titles.

What is the MLS goal scoring record?

Mexican striker Carlos Vela finishes his extraordinary regular season with record of most goals in MLS. Los Angeles FC’s Mexican striker Carlos Vela set the record in the Major League Soccer (MLS) — top-tier football league in the U.S. — for most goals scored in a single season.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Did Rod Stewart own a football team?

How does the MLS work?

The top seven sides from each conference qualify for the MLS playoffs and compete in the knockout format. … The four remaining teams in each conference then play until the winner of each final advances to December’s MLS Cup final, in which an Eastern Conference side will always play a side from the Western Conference.

What is Diego Chara salary?

150,000 USD (2012)

Who is the most expensive MLS player?

Los Angeles Galaxy forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic receives an annual base salary of 7.2 million U.S. dollars and is the highest paid player in Major League Soccer (MLS) in 2019.

Which player holds the record for the most goals in the history of LA Galaxy?

Chris Wondolowski

The league’s all-time leading goalscorer with 166 goals. Tied for the then single-season goalscoring record with 27 goals in 2012. Winner of the MLS Most Valuable Player award in 2012.

Who won the MLS Cup 2018?

Atlanta United FC

Which team has never won the MLS Cup?

MLS Cup championship

Club Last MLS Cup Subsequent final losses
New York Red Bulls never (club entered MLS in 1996) 2008
Chicago Fire 1998 2000, 2003
D.C. United 2004
San Jose Earthquakes 2003

Who is the current MLS champion?

Columbus Crew SC

Is MLS final one game?

The winners of each Conference Finals, Columbus Crew SC and Seattle Sounders FC, then competed in the MLS Cup, a single match hosted by Columbus, the team with the better regular-season record; Columbus won the game and was thus crowned MLS Cup champions. … The top-seeded team gets a first-round bye.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Who is the best kicker in the NFL?
11 meters