Who were the captains of the 1999 World Cup team?

Who were the captain’s of the 1999 World Cup team?

Defender Carla Overbeck was the captain of the team throughout the tournament. She helped form a solid defense that only allowed three goals. Overbeck was the first person to step up to take a penalty kick in the final against China.

Who is the captain of Indian cricket team in 1999 World Cup?

Overall record

Location/Year Round Captain
1999 Super Six M Azharuddin
2003 Runners-up Sourav Ganguly
2007 Group stage Rahul Dravid
2011 Champions MS Dhoni

Who was the captain of Australia in 1999 World Cup?

Australia’s World Cup squad in 1999 was littered with talent in all departments, with the likes of captain Steve Waugh, Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath – amongst others – wearing their famous green and gold at the tournament.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When can you edit your player in FIFA 19?

Who was on the 1999 Women’s World Cup team?

U.S. Women: DiCicco names 20-player roster for Women’s World Cup ’99

No. Name Pos.
1 Briana Scurry* GK
2 Lorrie Fair D
3 Christie Pearce D
4 Carla Overbeck** D

Who won World Cup 1999?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team

Who was the captain of Australia in 1987 World Cup?

Allan Border became the first Australian captain to lift the trophy.

Who is the king of IPL?

1. Who is the King of IPL Team? Mahendra Singh Dhoni is called as the King of IPL Team.

Who is the best captain of India?

Virat Kohli: The most successful Indian Test captain

Virat Kohli is the most successful Test captain in the history of Indian cricket with the most number of wins (33) leading the side in 56 matches so far.

Who is the best cricketer in the world?

ICC Player Rankings for ODI Batsmen

Rank Player Career Best Rating
1 Virat Kohli India 911 v England, 12/07/2018
2 Babar Azam Pakistan 846 v Sri Lanka, 20/10/2017
3 Rohit Sharma India 885 v Sri Lanka, 06/07/2019
4 Ross Taylor New Zealand 841 v Bangladesh, 05/06/2019

Has Australia ever won a World Cup?

They have won four Nations Cup titles, in 1980, 1996, 2000 and 2004 and one Asian Cup in 2015. However, they have never made it to the final of the FIFA World Cup, having their best performance being in the Round of 16 in 2006.

When did Australia last win the World Cup?

The Australian cricket team is the most successful team in the Cricket World Cup winning the 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015 editions.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you counter a script in FIFA?

How many WC Australia won?

Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each.

Who is the top rated soccer player of all time?

Diego Maradona has beaten fellow Argentine legend Lionel Messi to be named the best footballer of all time by fans. The 59-year-old football icon is widely revered for his accomplishments at both club and international level across his prolific playing career.

What country does the US play in the 1999 World Cup final?

The Rose Bowl in Pasadena hosted the final. The final of the 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup was an association football match that took place on 10 July 1999, to determine the winner of the 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Route to the final.

United States Nigeria
Round Match 2
China PR Ghana

What happened in 1999 World Cup?

The tournament was won by Australia, who beat Pakistan by 8 wickets in the final at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London.

1999 Cricket World Cup.

Logo of the ICC Cricket World Cup 1999
Dates 14 May – 20 June
Player of the series Lance Klusener
Most runs Rahul Dravid (461)
11 meters