Who won the first ever NFL championship?

In 1932, the Chicago Bears defeated the Portsmouth Spartans (now the Detroit Lions) 9-0 in the National Football League’s first post-season game ever.

Who won the first NFL championship in 1921?

The following year, the NFL split into two divisions, and the winner of each division would play in the NFL Championship Game.

APFA/NFL champions (1920–1932)

Season 1921
Champion Chicago Staleys*
Wins 9
Losses 1
Ties 1

Who has won the NFL championships?

The Green Bay Packers have won the most NFL championship titles with (13) (9 NFL championships and 4 Super Bowls) and are the only NFL team to win the AFL-NFL World Championship game.

NFL Championship Game (1933–1965)

Season 1934
League NFL
Winning Team New York Giants (2)
Score 30–13
Losing Team Chicago Bears

Who won the first Super Bowl in NFL history?

The Green Bay Packers defeat the Kansas City Chiefs 35-10 in the first-ever Super Bowl.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which NFL fans drink the most?

Who played in 1st Super Bowl?

The Green Bay Packers ended up defeating the Kansas City Chiefs, 35 to 10. The first-ever Super Bowl game was the only Super Bowl to be simulcast in the U.S. by two separate networks: NBC, which reserved the rights to nationally televise AFL games and CBS, which reserved the rights to televise NFL games.

Who won the Super Bowl 100 years ago?

The National Football League (NFL) champion Green Bay Packers defeated the American Football League (AFL) champion Kansas City Chiefs by the score of 35–10.

What NFL player has the most rings?

Super Bowl winners by player: Who has the most rings in NFL history? Tom Brady has more rings than any player in NFL history after winning a seventh championship in Super Bowl 55.

Has any city won Super Bowl and World Series in same year?

1979: Pittsburgh Steelers and Pirates

The Pittsburgh Steelers, currently the last unbeaten team in the NFL, won the Super Bowl 35-31 over the Dallas Cowboys. The Pirates won the World Series over the Baltimore Orioles in seven games.

What teams have never won a Superbowl?

The 12 teams that have never won a Super Bowl are the Minnesota Vikings, Buffalo Bills, Cincinnati Bengals, Carolina Panthers, Atlanta Falcons, Los Angeles Chargers, Tennessee Titans, Arizona Cardinals, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, and the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Who has never been to the Super Bowl?

Houston Texans

So you can’t knock the newest NFL team too hard for never making it to the Super Bowl. But Houston is the only NFL team that’s also never made a conference championship. They have lost four divisional round matchups — including last year’s game against the Chiefs. Knock the heck out of them for that.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How many teams have won the World Cup?

Who won Super Bowl 54?

Kansas City Chiefs

Who beat the Bills in the 4 Super Bowls?

The record books also say the Buffalo Bills are the only team to play in four straight Super Bowls. Heck, only one other team — the ’71-’73 Miami Dolphins — even made it to three in a row. But the Bills lost those four Super Bowls by an average score of 35-18.

Who has won the most Super Bowls?

Super Bowls won by NFL team from 1967 to 2021

Super Bowl wins
Pittsburgh Steelers 6
New England Patriots 6
San Francisco 49ers 5
Dallas Cowboys 5

Who won every Super Bowl?

NFL History – Super Bowl Winners

Super Bowl Winners and Results
XLVII Feb. 3, 2013 Baltimore 34, San Francisco 31
XLVIII Feb. 2, 2014 Seattle 43, Denver 8
XLIX Feb. 1, 2015 New England 28, Seattle 24

Who won the 2 Super Bowl?

Green Bay Packers

Who won Super Bowl 3?

New York Jets

11 meters