Best answer: Who won the World Cup 2015 cricket?

Three years ago, Australia were crowned champions of the world after beating New Zealand in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup final. On this day in 2015, Australia created yet more history, becoming the first men’s team to win the ICC Cricket World Cup on five occasions.

Which country won the 2015 World Cup?

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup was a One Day International cricket tournament to decide the 11th Cricket World Cup. It was jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March 2015, and was won by Australia.

Who hit the winning runs in the finals of the 2015 Cricket World Cup?

Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title. In doing so, they became the second team after India to win cricket’s greatest event on home soil.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do they make soccer fields different colors?

Who won most cricket World Cup?

Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Who won ICC World Cup 2014?

Сборная Шри-Ланки по крикету

Who won ICC World Cup 2017?

Pakistan beat India Pakistan won by 180 runs – Pakistan vs India, ICC Champions Trophy, Final Match Summary, Report |

Who won the 2016 World Cup cricket?

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 Final was played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on 3 April 2016 to determine the winners of the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 between England and the West Indies. The West Indies won the match by 4 wickets, thus becoming the first team to win the ICC World Twenty20 twice.

Who is the current cricket World Champion?

England are the current champions after winning the 2019 edition.

Cricket World Cup.

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Current champion England (1st title)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (2,278)

Who was the man of the match in 2015 World Cup?

2015 Cricket World Cup Final

The MCG during the final.
Event 2015 Cricket World Cup
Date 29 March 2015
Venue Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Player of the match James Faulkner (Aus)

Which team did not play the quarter final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015?

Pakistan were the last team to make the cut today (March 15) after defeating Ireland in a must-win clash. The six outfits which failed to progress are England, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Afghanistan, United Arab Emirates and Scotland.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where is the World Cup 2030?

Who is the father of the cricket?

W. G. Grace

Personal information
Full name William Gilbert Grace
Born 18 July 1848 Downend, near Bristol, England
Died 23 October 1915 (aged 67) Mottingham, Kent, England
Nickname W. G., The Doctor, The Champion, The Big ‘Un, The Old Man

Who is the cricket king?

Virat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket team and of the IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world and is also known as the king of cricket.

Which team won most t20 World Cup?

West Indies cricket team

Who won World Cup 2013?

India won the competition, beating England by five runs in the final after overcoming South Africa, the West Indies and Pakistan in the group stage, followed by a semi-final victory over Sri Lanka.

Who won the 20/20 World Cup 2016?

West Indies cricket team

Who won World Cup 2011?

India national cricket team

11 meters