Frequent question: Where is the next World Cup women’s?

Where is the Women’s World Cup 2023?

Australia and New Zealand to host one semi-final each

In addition to revealing the Host Cities and stadiums, FIFA has also announced today that Eden Park in Auckland will host the opening match of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 with Stadium Australia in Sydney selected to host the Final.

Who will host the 2023 Womens World Cup?

SYDNEY (AP) — The 2023 Women’s World Cup will be spread across nine cities in Australia and New Zealand. The opening match will take place at Eden Park in Auckland, with Sydney’s Stadium Australia hosting the final.

Where will the 2027 Women’s World Cup be held?

German, Belgian and Dutch FAs promise full details of hosting plans in coming months. Germany, Belgium and Holland have put together a joint bid to host the 2027 Fifa Women’s World Cup.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Do World Cup winners keep the trophy?

Which two nations will jointly host FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023?

Australia and New Zealand will co-host the Women’s World Cup in 2023, with the following edition possibly set to take place just two years later. The joint bid beat Colombia 22-13 in a vote Thursday by FIFA’s ruling council, which judged them as having the best commercial prospects for women’s soccer.

Who is hosting the 2022 World Cup?

The 2022 World Cup is set to take place in Qatar, and it will be the first time the tournament is held in the months of November and December instead of traditional summer in order to accommodate with the milder temperatures of the Gulf nation.

Who is holding the next World Cup?

Upon the selection of Canada–Mexico–United States bid for the 2026 FIFA World Cup, the tournament will be the first to be hosted by more than two countries.

List of hosts.

Year Host nation Continent
2018 Russia Europe
2022 Qatar Asia
2026 Canada Mexico United States North America

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


What cities will the 2026 World Cup be in?

FIFA announces timeline to select 2026 World Cup host cities

  • Edmonton.
  • Montreal.
  • Toronto.
  • Guadalajara.
  • Mexico City.
  • Monterrey.
  • Atlanta.
  • Baltimore.

28 янв. 2021 г.

Which country won the women’s football World Cup?

The United States have won four times, and are the current champions after winning it at the 2019 tournament in France.

FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Founded 1991
Number of teams 32 (from 2023)
Current champions United States (4th title)
Most successful team(s) United States (4 titles)
IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How many times did Germany host the World Cup?

Which country will host 2027 Cricket World Cup?

The ICC decided that England should host the first tournament because it was ready to put the resources needed in organising the inaugural event. India proposed that it should host the third Cricket World Cup, but most ICC members believed England was a more suitable venue because longer period of daylight in June.

When and where will be the next cricket World Cup?

All COVID-19 affected series which were postponed in 2020 have been rescheduled in a new look calendar extending to 2023, with the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier confirmed to take place in Zimbabwe between 18 June and 9 July 2023.

How often is the World Cup?

The World Cup happens every four years in order to have enough time for the qualification tournaments and playoffs among national teams to take place.

Where is the next World Cup to be held?

Qatar inaugurates the fourth FIFA World Cup 2022 venue, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, on December 18. “We always made that commitment to the fans. The best way to describing it is the Olympic spirit but within the World Cup.

Who won Women’s Football World Cup 2019?

United States women’s national soccer team

11 meters