Has any English club won the World Club Cup?

Season 2008
Country Champions England
Club Manchester United
Score 1–0
Club Runners-up LDU Quito

Has Man Utd won the Club World Cup?

Manchester United became the first British club to win the FIFA Club World Cup when the Reds beat LDU Quito in Yokohama, Japan on 21 December 2008.

Who won 2020 World Cup?


Which teams have won the Club World Cup?

Club World Cup » Champions

Year Winner Country
2016 Real Madrid Spain
2015 FC Barcelona Spain
2014 Real Madrid Spain
2013 Bayern München Germany

Has Liverpool won the FIFA Club World Cup?

Liverpool won the match 1–0 after extra time for their first FIFA Club World Cup title. As winners, Liverpool were rewarded £4 million in prize money.

2019 FIFA Club World Cup Final.

The Khalifa International Stadium in Doha hosted the final.
Event 2019 FIFA Club World Cup
Man of the Match Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

WHO HAS THE MOST Club World Cups?

The record number of titles is held by Real Madrid, who have won the cup four times, including three times in a row between 2016 and 2018.

Club World Cup: number of titles won by club from 2000 to 2020.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who has the best stats in soccer?
Club World Cup titles
Real Madrid (2014, 2016, 2017 & 2018) 4
FC Barcelona (2009, 2011 & 2015) 3

How many English clubs have won European Cup?

England have won 13 European Cup/Champions League titles in total, with Liverpool leading the way with six triumphs. Man Utd have three, Nottingham Forest won it twice in 1978/79 and 1979/80, while Aston Villa and Chelsea have won it once.

How much did Liverpool get for winning the World Cup?

Liverpool pocketed £17.2m from making it to the final and winning the Champions League.

How many Club World Cup has Messi won?

Lionel Messi

Titles and season
05/06 FC Barcelona
3x FIFA Club World Cup winner
2015 FC Barcelona
2011 FC Barcelona

Who holds the record for winning the most football cups?

By the end of his career, Pelé had won three FIFA World Cups with Brazil, the most wins of the World Cup by any player.

11 meters