Question: Where is the t20 World Cup 2019?

The International Cricket Council today confirmed the schedule of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be staged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July.

Where is the 2022 T20 World Cup?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia is set to take place in October and November in 2022.

Which teams will play T20 World Cup 2020?

  • Pakistan.
  • Australia.
  • England.
  • South Africa.
  • New Zealand.
  • West Indies.
  • Afghanistan.
  • Sri Lanka.

Where is 2019 Cricket World Cup held?

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 was held in England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019. The ICC Cricket World Cup (CWC) takes place every four years.

How many teams are there in T20 World Cup 2020?


Is there a T20 World Cup in 2021?

Since the T20 World Cup is an ICC event, the Indian team will have to play against Pakistan. … As per the schedule, India will host the T20 World Cup 2021 from October 18 to November 15. The next edition will be played in Australia, in 2022.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Did Scotland qualify for the Rugby World Cup?

Who won T20 World Cup 2021?


Year Host(s) Final
2016 Details India West Indies 161/6 (19.4 overs)
2021 Details India
2022 Details Australia

Who will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

The two leagues will run simultaneously with the Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League which started in July 2020.

Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 qualifying matches rescheduled.

Event ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Host India
Dates October – 26 November 2023
Participating Teams India as Hosts Top teams from Men’s CWC Super League x7 Top teams from Men’s CWC Qualifier x2

Who was the first delivery of the 2020 women’s T20 World Cup?

It was held in Australia between 21 February and 8 March 2020. The final took place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on International Women’s Day. Hosts Australia won the tournament, beating India by 85 runs, to win their fifth title.

What date is World Cup 2020?

The men’s competition of the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will be played between October 18 and November 15 it was announced on January 29 at an event in Australia.

Is Pakistan won any World Cup?

India broken this taboo and won the cricket World Cup 2011 as a host nation. Australia is another country which has won the cricket World Up as a host nation in 2015.

World Cup 1975 Final.

Winners Runners-up Year/Host Nation
5. Pakistan England 1992/ Australia & New Zealand
6. Sri Lanka Australia 1996/ Pakistan & India

Who won World Cup 2020?

West Indies cricket team

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Are Puma soccer cleats good?

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Who scored most 100 in T20?

Top 10 Batsmen With Most Centuries In T20 International Cricket

S.No Player 100s
01 Rohit Sharma (IND) 04
02 Colin Munro (NZ) 03
03 Evin Lewis (WI) 02
04 KL Rahul (IND) 02

Who hit most sixes in T20?

Player Span 6s
MJ Guptill (NZ) 2009-2021 142
RG Sharma (INDIA) 2007-2021 133
EJG Morgan (ENG) 2009-2021 113
C Munro (NZ) 2012-2020 107

Who won most T20 matches?

Team Span Won
ICC World XI 2017-2018 1
India 2006-2021 88
Iran 2020-2020
Ireland 2008-2020 41
11 meters