What countries were in the 2014 World Cup?

How many countries played at the World Cup 2014 tournament?

2014 FIFA World Cup

Copa do Mundo da FIFA Brasil 2014
Host country Brazil
Dates 12 June – 13 July
Teams 32 (from 5 confederations)
Venue(s) 12 (in 12 host cities)

Who won World Cup Final 2014?

Сборная Германии по футболу

What teams were in the 2014 World Cup?


  • Algeria.
  • Argentina.
  • Australia.
  • Belgium.
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina.
  • Brazil.
  • Cameroon.
  • Chile.

How far did us enter World Cup 2014?

In a loss. The ending was cruel, but then so is the game. The United States’ captivating run in the World Cup stopped here, on the coast of Brazil, as Belgium beat the Americans, 2-1 after extra time, to eliminate the United States in the Round of 16.

What country has hosted the most World Cups?

Brazil. Although Brazil has the most World Cup wins of any country, they’ve only hosted the tournament once – in 1950.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What age is u8 soccer?

Which country won most FIFA World Cup?

Number of World Cup titles won by country 1930-2018. The national team of Brazil has won the most soccer World Cup titles of all time with five, winning the tournament in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and, most recently, in 2002.

Who won the World Cup 2013?

2013 Club World Cup Final: Bayern Munich 2-0 Raja Casablanca – FIFA.com.

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who was the best player in 2014 FIFA World Cup?


Lionel Messi scooped the Fifa Golden Ball, James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot and Manuel Neuer was the standout goalkeeper, but we have opted to name Arjen Robben as the World Cup’s best player.

Who was the captain of Germany in FIFA 2014?

Lahm: The making of a World Cup winning captain. By winning the 2014 FIFA World Cup™, Philipp Lahm finally became one of Germany’s most successful footballers of all time, having taken his first steps in the sport at a small club on the outskirts of Munich many years earlier.

Who was the captain of Brazil in FIFA 2014?

Tearful Brazil captain David Luiz apologised to his compatriots after the hosts suffered a humiliating 7-1 World Cup semi-final defeat by Germany.

Who was the Golden Ball in 2014 FIFA World Cup?

The Golden Ball award is presented to the best player at each FIFA World Cup finals, with a shortlist drawn up by the FIFA technical committee and the winner voted for by representatives of the media.

Official award.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is decision making in soccer?
World Cup 2014 Brazil
Golden Ball Lionel Messi
Silver Ball Thomas Müller
Bronze Ball Arjen Robben

Which teams won the World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

year winner runner-up
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2011 India Sri Lanka
2015 Australia New Zealand
2019 England New Zealand

Where will the 2026 World Cup be held?

FIFA plans to appoint host cities for the 2026 World Cup in the United States, Canada and Mexico by the last quarter of 2021, the sport’s governing body announced Tuesday.

Did Mexico ever win the World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious soccer competition in the world.

World Cup History.

Year 1986
Host Mexico
Champion Argentina
Runner Up West Germany
Third Place France
11 meters