When did India first win the World Cup?

It was on June 25, 1983, when India lifted their first-ever cricket World Cup title, defeating West Indies in the finals by 43 runs at the Lord’s Cricket Ground. It is now 37 years to India’s triumph in the tournament. The World Cup-winning team was led by all-rounder Kapil Dev.

When did India won the first World Cup?

On this day in 2011, India beat Sri Lanka in the final at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai to win the World Cup.

Who was the captain when India won the first World Cup?

MS Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag (Vice-captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Gauitam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ashish Nehra, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sreesanth, Yusuf Pathan.

Has Virat Kohli won a World Cup?

Virat Kohli (India)

Kohli’s potential was evident as far back as in 2008, when he led India to a win in the ICC under-19 World Cup in 2008. He is nominated for the ICC Men’s ODI Player of the Decade award! His leadership qualities were evident in the early years of his international career.

Who won World Cup 1983?

Сборная Индии по крикету

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Dream League Soccer an online game?

Who is king of IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is known as King of the IPL Team. He is also considered as Baap of IPL Team,not only this,his terrific performance has made him win the title in 2020 as well,his followers and admirers have already started calling him Baap of IPL 2020.

Who is the Queen of cricket?

Mithali Raj Queen Of Cricket.

Who is the highest run scorer in World Cup?

Most Runs

Pos Innings
1 Rohit Sharma IND Runs 648
2 David Warner AUS Runs 647
3 Shakib Al Hasan BAN Runs 606
4 Kane Williamson NZ Runs 578

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who is the highest score in 1983 World Cup final?

High score: Kapil Dev (175*)

India captain Kapil Dev re-wrote the history books with his remarkable innings of 175 not out against Zimbabwe. Not only was it the highest World Cup score at the time, it was also a record score in one-day international cricket.

11 meters