When did India won ICC t20 World Cup?

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup was started in 2007 and was won by the Indian team in a thrilling final against Pakistan.

How many T20 World Cup did India won?

Performance of teams

Team Appearances Best result
West Indies 6 Champions (2012, 2016)
Sri Lanka 6 Champions (2014)
India 6 Champions (2007)

Who won T20 World Cup 2018?

Australia beats England by 8 wickets to win the 2018 T20 World Cup final.

How many times has India won the ICC World Cup?

India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Who won 2016 T20?

Сборная Вест-Индии по крикету

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: When should you head the ball in soccer?

Who won most T20 matches?

Team Span Won
ICC World XI 2017-2018 1
India 2006-2021 88
Iran 2020-2020
Ireland 2008-2020 41

Who is No 1 batsman in T20?

ICC Player Rankings for T20 Batsmen

Rank Player Career Best Rating
1 Dawid Malan England 915 v South Africa, 01/12/2020
2 Aaron Finch Australia 900 v Zimbabwe, 03/07/2018
3 Babar Azam Pakistan 896 v England, 05/05/2019
4 Devon Conway New Zealand 784 v Bangladesh, 28/03/2021

Who is the No 1 batsman in world?

Test Batsmen

ICC Player Rankings
Rank Name Country
1 K.S. Williamson NZ
2 S.P.D. Smith AUS
3 M. Labuschagne AUS

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Which team scored most 400 runs in ODI?

#1 South Africa (6 times):

There have been a lot of high scoring ODIs in South Africa in the recent years. South Africa has crossed the 400-run mark six times in ODIs.

Who won World Cups?

France national football team

How many trophies India won in cricket?

India has won two World Championship cups in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev and recently won in the year 2011 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, which is won after a span of 28 years. They also won the World Championship of Cricket in 1985.

Who was the man of the match when India beat Pakistan in World T20 2016?

Kohli special steers India home on a turner

Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Toss India, elected to field first
Series World T20
Season 2015/16
Player Of The Match Virat Kohli

Who was the highest run scorer of the T20 World Cup 2016?

2016 ICC World Twenty20

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What is build out line in soccer?
Official logo of the tournament
Dates 8 March – 3 April 2016
Matches played 35
Player of the series Virat Kohli
Most runs Tamim Iqbal (295)

Who won T20 World Cup 2017?

T20 World Cup for Blind 2017: India beat arch rivals Pakistan by 9 wickets to be crowned champions. Bengaluru, Feb 12: Defending champions India thrashed arch rivals Pakistan by 9 wickets in the final to be crowned champions of 2017 T20 Cricket World Cup for the Blind, here on Sunday (Feb 12).

11 meters