When did Spain win the World Cup?

When was the last time Spain won the World Cup?

Spain won 15 and drew three of the sides’ first 18 encounters. goals conceded in the knockout stage is what Spain of 2010 are the only World Cup-winning side to achieve. The two goals La Roja conceded overall tied the record for least goals conceded by the champions, shared by France of 1998 and Italy of 2006.

How many times has Spain won the World Cup football?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

Who won FIFA World Cup 2010?

Сборная Испании по футболу

Which country is the winner of 17th World Cup Football 2004 )?

Spain at the FIFA World Cup.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you be a soccer coach without playing?

What does FIFA stand for?

FIFA — Soccer’s World Governing Body

Founded in 1904 to provide unity among national soccer associations, the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) boasts 209 members, rivaling that of the United Nations, and is arguably the most prestigious sports organization in the world.

What country has hosted the most World Cups?

Brazil. Although Brazil has the most World Cup wins of any country, they’ve only hosted the tournament once – in 1950.

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Who won most World Cups in football?

France national football team

What is the best World Cup?

The 5 greatest World Cups ever

  • South Korea/Japan ’02. Best team: Led by the real Ronaldo, who won the golden boot with 8 goals, Brazil were the winners, striding through a tournament where many other fancied teams fell, comprehensively beating Germany 2-0 in the final. …
  • England ’66. …
  • Mexico ’86. …
  • Italia ’90. …
  • Mexico ’70.

Who is the best player in World Cup 2010?

(CNN) — Uruguay striker Diego Forlan has won the FIFA Golden Ball award for the top player of the 2010 World Cup after inspiring his country to its best performance at the global showpiece in 40 years.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What countries have won the men's World Cup?

Who won the World Cup?

England cricket team

Who scored the winning goal for Spain?

Spain defeated the Netherlands 1–0 with a goal from Andrés Iniesta four minutes from the end of extra time.

2010 FIFA World Cup Final.

The final was played at Johannesburg’s Soccer City
Event 2010 FIFA World Cup
Man of the Match Andrés Iniesta (Spain)
Referee Howard Webb (England)
Attendance 84,490

Who is the first African player to win world best?

When Weah conquered the world

  • George Weah is the only African to have won FIFA’s top men’s individual award.
  • He seized the prize 25 years ago today.
  • Weah is now Liberia’s president.

8 янв. 2021 г.

Who won World Cup 2014?

Germany national football team

Did Portugal ever win the World Cup?

The next two times Portugal qualified for the World Cup finals were in 1986 and 2002, going out in the first round both times.

Portugal national football team.

FIFA ranking
World Cup
Appearances 7 (first in 1966)
Best result Third place (1966)
European Championship
11 meters