When did Virat Kohli won Under 19 World Cup?

On March 2, 2008, Kohli-led India had claimed the U-19 World Cup title in Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia after a 12-run win (by D/L method) against South Africa, led by Wayne Parnell.

When did Virat Kohli played Under-19 World Cup?

Kohli captained India Under-19s to victory at the 2008 Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia. After a few months later, he made his ODI debut for India against Sri Lanka at the age of 19.

Virat Kohli.

Personal information
Last T20I 20 March 2021 v England
T20I shirt no. 18
Domestic team information
Years Team

Who has won most under-19 World Cup?

India is the most successful team in the history of under-19 World Cups, having won the title on 4 occasions.

In which edition did Virat Kohli win the Under-19 World Cup for India?

2018 (Winner: India)

It was the 12th Edition of the Under-19 World Cup. India defeated Australia by 8 wickets, with Manjot Kalra scoring a match-winning 101* under the captaincy of Prithvi Shaw.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many World Cups has been played?

Who Win Under-19 World Cup 2019?

Akbar Ali, Shoriful Islam lead Bangladesh to Under-19 World Cup glory

Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
Toss Bangladesh Under-19s, elected to field first
Player Of The Series Yashasvi Jaiswal
Series result Bangladesh Under-19s won the 2019/20 ICC Under-19 World Cup
Match number ODI no. 1345

Who is better Virat or Rohit?

In most of the stats, Rohit Sharma is better than Virat Kohli. … Also, Rohit Sharma has the most sixes and strike rate in T20 then Virat Kohli, which are some important stats in T20 cricket. T20 Stats in which Rohit Sharma is better – T20 runs, T20 batting strike rate, T20 centuries, T20 sixes, T20 highest score.

Who is the Queen of cricket?

Mithali Raj Queen Of Cricket.

Can a player played 2 Under-19 World Cup?

Performances at Under-19 World Cups

In June 2016, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided that Indian players could only play in one under-19 World Cup tournament, regardless if they still meet the age criteria for another edition.

Who was the captain of Under-19 World Cup?

Here is a look at them. Captain Priyam Garg will lead his teammates into the final of the U-19 World Cup against Bangladesh on Sunday, hoping to win a record fifth title for India.

What is the age limit for under-19 cricket?

To play in any form of men’s, women’s, or under-19 international cricket, players must now be at least 15 years of age for safeguard, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Thursday. ICC Board confirmed the introduction of minimum age restrictions for international cricket to help safeguard players.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Dhawan ruled out of World Cup?

Who is India’s 19 coach?

Rahul Dravid

How do you get selected for Under-19 cricket team?

You first need to play a lot of first class matches from your district level to state level and then become a part of any team in domestic tournaments. Doing well can earn you spot in eyes of selectors who are always present around to fins good talent. So never lose hope and try hard to achieve your target. Good Luck.

Which team won the first World Cup cricket?

Indian cricket team has won its first ICC cricket world cup on 25th June 1983.

World Cup 1975 Final.

Winners Runners-up Year/Host Nation
1. West Indies Australia 1975/England
2. West Indies England 1979/ England
3. India West Indies 1983/ England

Who won the World Cup?

England cricket team

What is the score of Under 19 World Cup final?

India Under 19s 177 vs Bangladesh Under 19s 170/7 | Super League Final | ICC.

Who won World Cup 2018?

France national football team

11 meters