Where is the Homeless World Cup?

The international headquarters of the Homeless World Cup is in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Who won the Homeless World Cup 2019?

Despite Peru showing some excellent football throughout the tournament, Mexico showed their class, leading 3-0 at halftime and then taking 6-0 win by full-time to be crowned the winner of the 2019 Homeless World Cup. Host team Wales finished 3rd in the Celtic Cup – 11th in the overall competition.

How many times has the Homeless World Cup been held?

Since then, it has been held annually across the world including Melbourne 2008 and Rio 2010. The tournament is organised by the Homeless World Cup Foundation charity which operates through a network of more than 70 street football partners around the world.

Where does next year’s Homeless World Cup take place?

Under normal circumstances, this week street soccer projects from across the world would be together in Tampere, Finland for the 2020 instalment of the Homeless World Cup.

How many countries take part in the Homeless World Cup?

What countries are taking part in the Homeless World Cup this year? Forty-nine nations will be represented at this year’s Homeless World Cup. The Welsh capital will welcome 45 squads competing in the Men’s/Mixed competition and 16 in the Women’s competition.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long should I run for soccer?

What is Dragon Cup?

In the 17th edition of the Homeless world cup Indian men’s team won the Dragon Cup trophy. Indian women team was successful in retaining 7th position! About Slum Soccer. We aim to reach underprivileged people using football as a tool for social empowerment.

What is Dragon Cup football?

The Homeless World Cup is an annual association football tournament organized by the Homeless World Cup Foundation, a social organization which advocates the end of homelessness through the sport of association football.

11 meters