Which all year India won World Cup?

year winner result
1975 West Indies West Indies won by 17 runs
1979 West Indies West Indies won by 92 runs
1983 India India won by 43 runs
1987 Australia Australia won by 7 runs

In which year did India won the World Cup?

On this day in 2011, India beat Sri Lanka in the final at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai to win the World Cup.

How many times India won World Cup in which year?

April 2, 2021, marks 10 years since India lifted the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup, becoming the first team to experience World Cup glory at home. India broke Australia’s streak of three consecutive World Cup wins – 1999, 2003 and 2007 – on the back of some scintillating performances throughout the tournament.

Who won 2nd World Cup?

April 2, 2011: MS Dhoni Led India to its 2nd World Cup Triumph After 28 Years.

Which date India won World Cup 2011?

2011 Cricket World Cup Final

Event 2011 Cricket World Cup
Sri Lanka India 274/6 277/4 50 overs 48.2 overs
Date 2 April 2011
Venue Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India
Player of the match MS Dhoni

Who is best captain in the world?

Best Cricket Captains of All Time

  1. Steve Waugh. Experience: 1997-2004. Country: Australia.
  2. Clive Lloyd. Experience: 1974 -85. Country: West Indies. …
  3. Ricky Ponting. Experience: 2002-12. …
  4. Greame Smith. Experience: 2003-14. …
  5. MS Dhoni. Experience: 2007-18. …
  6. Hansie Cronje. Experience: 1994-2000. …
  7. Virat Kohli. Experience: 2013-present. …
  8. Michael Clarke. Experience: 2008-15. …
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you use turf soccer shoes on grass?

9 мар. 2021 г.

Who is the captain of India in 2011 World Cup?

On April 2, 2011, India ended a 28-year-long wait for a World Cup triumph. MS Dhoni became only the 2nd India captain after Kapil Dev to lift the 50-over World Cup.

11 meters