Who is the winner of 2003 World Cup?

Official logo
Dates 9 February – 23 March
Champions Australia (3rd title)
Runners-up India
Participants 14

What was the score in the 2003 World Cup final?

The match was played between England and Australia on 22 November 2003 at Telstra Stadium in Sydney in front of a crowd of 82,957 people. England won 20–17 to win the Webb Ellis Cup for the first time, also becoming the first European side to win the cup.

Who won World Cup 2003?

Сборная Австралии по крикету

What happened in 2003 World Cup final?

For defending champions Australia it was their fifth World Cup final, while for India it was the second after their 1983 victory. Australia won the match by 125 runs to claim the title for the third time.

2003 Cricket World Cup Final.

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Event 2003 ICC Cricket World Cup
Attendance 31,779
← 1999 2007 →
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the best soccer boots in the world?

Who won World Cup 1999?

Сборная Австралии по крикету

Who won the World Cup 2002?

Brazil national football team

Who won World Cup 2011?

India national cricket team

Who won the World Cup in 2004?

Greece did not lose for 15 games. They won in Spain.

Which team won the World Cup 2007?

Cricket World Cup History 2007: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2007. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (via D/L method) in the final to clinch their fourth World Cup, their third title in a row.

Who won the World Cup 1987?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team

Who was wicketkeeper in 2003 World Cup?

Here’s Why Rahul Dravid Was Wicketkeeper In The 2003 World Cup – It Was The Only Way He Could Be In The Team! Remember how Rahul Dravid was keeping in the 2003 World Cup? Well it had all started a year earlier when Sourav Ganguly had asked him to stand behind the stumps.

Who was the captain of Pakistan in 2003 World Cup?

Unfortunately, the captain (Waqar Younis) got me out of the attack.

Who won World Cup 2005?

Scotland won the tournament, beating Ireland by 47 runs in the final.

Why was there no 1999 World Cup in 2000?

As can be seen, the first was in 1998, 2 years 6 months after the previous cricket world cup. The hosting of the 1999 world cup would have been determined by then (and the date) so having it every 2 yrs since would not have caused any clash. … 1987, 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003…)

IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the 4 moments of soccer?

What happened in 1999 World Cup?

The tournament was won by Australia, who beat Pakistan by 8 wickets in the final at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London.

1999 Cricket World Cup.

Logo of the ICC Cricket World Cup 1999
Dates 14 May – 20 June
Player of the series Lance Klusener
Most runs Rahul Dravid (461)

Who led India in the World Cup 1999?

In the year 1999, ‘the Cup was coming home’ in true cricketing sense. England were hosting the World Cup after a gap of 15 years. The last time the tournament was held in England, the Indian team had scripted history. Kapil Dev had led an Indian side to its maiden World Cup victory.

11 meters