Who was the captain of Under 19 World Cup?

Captain Priyam Garg will lead his teammates into the final of the U-19 World Cup against Bangladesh on Sunday, hoping to win a record fifth title for India.

Who is the captain of Under-19 World Cup 2020?

Icc U-19 Cricket World Cup 2020. India U-19 Captain Priyam Garg.

Who was the captain of the Under-19 cricket team which won the World Cup in 2008?

2008- Virat Kohli (India)

Such was the promising intention when he led his troops in the 2008 Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia. The then youngster proved his mettle in the final game of the tournament. Hence, India won against South Africa by 12 runs (D/L) and went on to clinch the coveted trophy.

Who Win Under-19 World Cup 2019?

Akbar Ali, Shoriful Islam lead Bangladesh to Under-19 World Cup glory

Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
Toss Bangladesh Under-19s, elected to field first
Player Of The Match Akbar Ali
Player Of The Series Yashasvi Jaiswal
Series result Bangladesh Under-19s won the 2019/20 ICC Under-19 World Cup
IT IS INTERESTING:  Why did England win the cricket World Cup?

Who is the captain of 2019 World Cup?

ICC World Cup 2019: MS Dhoni is captain of captains, he gives Virat Kohli confidence – Suresh Raina.

Who is India’s Under-19 captain?

Priyam Garg

Can a player played 2 Under-19 World Cup?

Performances at Under-19 World Cups

In June 2016, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided that Indian players could only play in one under-19 World Cup tournament, regardless if they still meet the age criteria for another edition.

Did Rohit Sharma played under-19?

Rohit Sharma

Rohit showcased his talent in front of the world during the 2006 U19 World Cup. … Since then, Rohit has become one of the most consistent players in white-ball cricket and recently cemented his place in the Test side as an opener when he made more than 500 runs against South Africa in a home series.

Who is the winner of Under-19 2020?

Bangladesh beat India by three wickets to win the tournament. It was Bangladesh’s first win in an ICC event at any level.

Which country won most under-19 World Cup?

India now holds the most wins record in Under-19 World Cup.

Who won the World Cup?

England cricket team

Who is the highest run scorer in a single Cricket World Cup?

The record for scoring most runs in a single World Cup belongs to India’s Sachin Tendulkar. He had amassed 673 runs in the 2003 World Cup.

What is the age limit for under-19 cricket?

To play in any form of men’s, women’s, or under-19 international cricket, players must now be at least 15 years of age for safeguard, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Thursday. ICC Board confirmed the introduction of minimum age restrictions for international cricket to help safeguard players.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Why is soccer popular in Australia?

Who is the best captain of IPL?

Ranking the top 5 captains in IPL history

  1. Rohit Sharma.
  2. MS Dhoni. …
  3. Gautam Gambhir. …
  4. Shane Warne. …
  5. David Warner. It may surprise some to see Warner on this list, but the Australian’s record as Sunrisers skipper is hard to argue with. …

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Who is best captain Kohli or Dhoni?

Wins: Kohli is India’s most successful Test captain

He broke the record of his predecessor Dhoni in 2019 by registering his 28th win as Test captain. The latter led India to 27 Test wins during his tenure.

Who is best captain of India?

Virat Kohli: The most successful Indian Test captain

Virat Kohli is the most successful Test captain in the history of Indian cricket with the most number of wins (33) leading the side in 56 matches so far.

11 meters