Who was the highest run scorer in 1983 World Cup?

Gower’s 384 runs came at an average of 76.80 and an impressive strike rate of 85.95.

Who is the highest run scorer from India in World Cup 1983?

It was held from 9 to 25 June 1983 in England and Wales and was won by India. Eight countries participated in the event. The 1983 World Cup was full of dramatic cricket all through the tournament.

1983 Cricket World Cup.

Dates 9 June – 25 June
Most runs David Gower (384)
Most wickets Roger Binny (18)
← 1979 1987 →

Did Gavaskar played 1983 World Cup?

Playing XI of India’s 1983 World Cup final. Sunil Gavaskar: The Bombay batsman needs no introduction and went on to become one of the greatest Test batsmen of all time. Gavaskar became the first batsman to cross 10,000 runs in Test cricket and scored 34 centuries in the longest format of the game.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long is women's college soccer?

What is the highest score in World Cup?

ICC Cricket World Cup Records: Runs, Wickets and Centuries

  • The highest team score of 417–6 made by Australia against Afghanistan in 2015.
  • The lowest team score of 36 runs made by Canada against Sri Lanka in 2003.
  • The highest match aggregate (688–18) was between Australia vs Sri Lanka in 2015. …
  • The highest successful run chase (329–7) was done by Ireland against England in 2011.

9 июн. 2020 г.

Who was the Man of the Series in 1983 World Cup?

There are only two Indians (Mohinder Amarnath & M.S. Dhoni) who have won the “Man of the Match” award in the final match of the World Cup.

Hemant Singh.

Year Player Stats
1983 Mohinder Amarnath 3/12 & 26 runs
1979 Viv Richards 138* Runs
1975 Clive Llyod 102 Runs

Who is India’s top scorer in 1987 World Cup?

Most runs

Player Team Avg
Saleem Malik Pakistan 53.83
Dean Jones Australia 44.85
Sunil Gavaskar India 50.55
Allan Lamb England 59.80

What team won the highest number of 50 over World Cup titles?

England are the current champions after winning the 2019 edition.

Cricket World Cup.

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Current champion England (1st title)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (2,278)

Who won World Cup 1983?

India national cricket team

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who won the World Cup 1987?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team

Who scored in 4 World Cups?

Somewhat remarkably, both Seeler and Pelé became the first players to score in four World Cups on the same day, finding the net against Morocco and Czechoslovakia respectively on June 3, 1970.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does P stand for in soccer?

What is the biggest defeat in soccer history?

Australia 31–0 American Samoa

Australia’s Archie Thompson scored 13 goals, breaking the record for most goals scored by a player in an international match, and the team set a world record for the largest victory in an international football match.

Who has most centuries in World Cup?

India’s Rohit Sharma (top) and Sachin Tendulkar (bottom) have the most centuries (six) in World Cup matches. Rohit Sharma also holds the record for most centuries in a single World Cup tournament having scored 5 centuries in the 2019 Cricket World Cup.

Who was the first man of the match?

In cricket, the man of the match award became a regular feature in Test matches in the mid 1980s.

Most Player of the Match awards.

Awards 62
Player Sachin Tendulkar
Team India
Matches 463
Career 1989–2012

Who was the first man of the match in 1983 World Cup?

Kapil Dev lifting the trophy at the balcony of Lord’s Cricket Ground still remains an image to savour for all the Indian fans. In the finals, Mohinder Amarnath was chosen as the Man of the Match as he scored 26 runs with the bat and also picked up three wickets with the ball.

How many Loses did India encounter in their entire 1983 World Cup?

The Kapil Dev-led unit then got a taste of reality with Australia dominating the third league and winning the game with 166 runs. India then lost by 66 runs to the West Indies. However, after losing two consecutive games, the team returned and defeated Zimbabwe, Australia and England before winning the 1983 epic final.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Which country won the World Cup in 1990?
11 meters