Who won last t20 World Cup?

Who won the T20 World Cup 2018?

Australia beats England by 8 wickets to win the 2018 T20 World Cup final.

Who won the T20 World Cup 2019?

West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.

Who won T20 World Cup 2017?

T20 World Cup for Blind 2017: India beat arch rivals Pakistan by 9 wickets to be crowned champions. Bengaluru, Feb 12: Defending champions India thrashed arch rivals Pakistan by 9 wickets in the final to be crowned champions of 2017 T20 Cricket World Cup for the Blind, here on Sunday (Feb 12).

Who won T20 World Cup 2016?

Сборная Вест-Индии по крикету

Who is No 1 batsman in T20?

ICC Player Rankings for T20 Batsmen

Rank Player Career Best Rating
1 Dawid Malan England 915 v South Africa, 01/12/2020
2 Aaron Finch Australia 900 v Zimbabwe, 03/07/2018
3 Babar Azam Pakistan 896 v England, 05/05/2019
4 Devon Conway New Zealand 784 v Bangladesh, 28/03/2021
IT IS INTERESTING:  Why do soccer captains exchange flags?

Who is the No 1 batsman in world?

Men’s ODI Batting Rankings

Pos Player Team
1 Virat Kohli IND
2 Babar Azam PAK
3 Rohit Sharma IND
4 Ross Taylor NZ

Which team won most T20 matches?

1) India – 90 in 2020:

This meant India won as many as nine of the 10 completed T20Is and have a win percentage of 90. India won nine T20Is in a row which is their longest winning streak of the format. This spree included Super Over wins in successive matches.

Which country will host 2021 Champions Trophy?

In August 2020, the ICC confirmed that India are expected to host the 2021 tournament, with Australia expected to the 2022 tournament. In the same month, the ICC confirmed that Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates were being considered as back-up venues for the tournament.

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Is T20 World Cup 2020 or 2021?

The 16 teams that had originally qualified for the 2020 Australia event will now play in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in India.

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Is T20 World Cup 2020 Cancelled?

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 postponed.

Who was the highest run scorer of the T20 World Cup 2016?

2016 ICC World Twenty20

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Who hosted the 1966 World Cup?
Official logo of the tournament
Dates 8 March – 3 April 2016
Matches played 35
Player of the series Virat Kohli
Most runs Tamim Iqbal (295)

Who was the man of the match when India beat Pakistan in World T20 2016?

Kohli special steers India home on a turner

Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Toss India, elected to field first
Series World T20
Season 2015/16
Player Of The Match Virat Kohli

Which group of islands became the world T20 champions in 2016?

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 Final was played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on 3 April 2016 to determine the winners of the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 between England and the West Indies. The West Indies won the match by 4 wickets, thus becoming the first team to win the ICC World Twenty20 twice.

11 meters