Who won the 1st t20 World Cup?

On 24 September 2007, India scripted a new era in the history of sports. The Indian cricket team, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the inaugural edition of the ICC T20 World Cup on this day 13 years back.

Who won the first T20 World Cup answer?

The first T20 World Cup, played in South Africa in 2007, was won by India, creating a huge market for T20 on the subcontinent that was quickly exploited by the IPL. Subsequent World Cups were played in various cricket-playing countries, with the West Indies capturing the most titles (two).

Who won most T20 World Cup?

Сборная Вест-Индии по крикету

Which country won the first T20 World Cup in 2007?

The inaugural 2007 World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa, and won by India, who defeated Pakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is offense or defense more important in soccer?

Who won T20 World Cup 2018?

Australia beats England by 8 wickets to win the 2018 T20 World Cup final.

Who started T20?

Twenty20 cricket or Twenty-20 (often abbreviated to T20) is a shortened format of cricket. At the professional level, it was introduced by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003 for the inter-county competition.

Who hit the first six in T20 cricket?

The fifth and the sixth six went over mid-wicket and wide wide mid-on, as Yuvraj became the first Indian to hit 6 sixes in international cricket and the first in T20 cricket. Yuvraj in that match scored a fifty off just 12 balls.

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Is T20 World Cup 2020 or 2021?

The 16 teams that had originally qualified for the 2020 Australia event will now play in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in India.

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Which country will host 2021 Champions Trophy?

In August 2020, the ICC confirmed that India are expected to host the 2021 tournament, with Australia expected to the 2022 tournament. In the same month, the ICC confirmed that Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates were being considered as back-up venues for the tournament.

Who is the man of the series in 1st T20 World Cup 2007?

2007 ICC World Twenty20

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the red card rule in soccer?
Dates 11 September – 24 September
Matches played 27
Player of the series Shahid Afridi
Most runs Matthew Hayden (265)
Most wickets Umar Gul (13)

Who was the captain of India when they won 2007 T20 World Cup?

MS Dhoni Led India To T20 World Cup Win On This Day In 2007, BCCI Shares Flashback Video. Watch | Cricket News.

Who is the No 1 batsman in world?

Men’s ODI Batting Rankings

Pos Player Team
1 Virat Kohli IND
2 Babar Azam PAK
3 Rohit Sharma IND
4 Ross Taylor NZ

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

11 meters