Who won the 2016 ICC World Cup?

Official logo of the tournament
Dates 8 March – 3 April 2016
Host(s) India
Champions West Indies (2nd title)
Runners-up England

Who won the 2016 2020 Women’s World?

2016 ICC Women’s World Twenty20

Dates 15 March – 3 April 2016
Champions West Indies (1st title)
Runners-up Australia
Participants 10
Matches played 23

Who won T20 World Cup 2017?

T20 World Cup for Blind 2017: India beat arch rivals Pakistan by 9 wickets to be crowned champions. Bengaluru, Feb 12: Defending champions India thrashed arch rivals Pakistan by 9 wickets in the final to be crowned champions of 2017 T20 Cricket World Cup for the Blind, here on Sunday (Feb 12).

Who won T20 World Cup 2015?

Three years ago, Australia were crowned champions of the world after beating New Zealand in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup final.

Who won T20 World Cup 2019?

A thrilling Super Over went England’s way with the slimmest of margins as the home side lifted the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 trophy in front of an ecstatic home crowd at Lord’s. Two dramatic run-outs in the final over of England’s innings took the game into a Super Over with the scores tied on 241.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What time are most soccer goals scored?

Who won the 20/20 World Cup 2016?

West Indies cricket team

Is England won T20 World Cup?

West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Number of teams 16
Current champion West Indies (2nd title)
Most successful West Indies (2 titles)
Most runs Mahela Jayawardene (1016)

Is T20 World Cup 2020 or 2021?

The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to be the seventh ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament, scheduled to be played in October and November 2021 in India. Originally, the tournament was to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Who won most T20 matches?

Team Span Won
ICC World XI 2017-2018 1
India 2006-2021 88
Iran 2020-2020
Ireland 2008-2020 41

Which team won most T20 World Cup?

West Indies cricket team

Who won most cricket World Cup?

Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Which teams have won the T20 World Cup?

The above list shows that the West Indies is the most successful team that has won two ICC T20 Cricket World Cups: 2012 and 2016.

Hemant Singh.

Winner Runner up Year/Host
1. India Pakistan 2007/South Africa
2. Pakistan Sri Lanka 2009/England
3. England Australia 2010/ West Indies
4. West Indies Sri Lanka 2012/Sri Lanka
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is the biggest soccer event in the world?

Who won World Cups?

France national football team

When and where is the next T20 World Cup?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia is set to take place in October and November in 2022. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has today announced the qualification pathway for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia which is set to take place in October and November 2022.

Which year India won the World Cup?

India national cricket team

11 meters