Who won the 50 over World Cup?

Year Winner Crowd
2007 Australia 281/4 (38 overs) 28,108
2011 India 277/4 (48.2 overs) 42,000
2015 Australia 186/3 (33.1 overs) 93,013
2019 England 241 all out (50 overs) 15/0 (Super Over) 23 fours, 3 sixes N/A

Who is the winner of World Cup 2019?

Сборная Англии по крикету

Which team win World Cup list?

World Cup Winners List and Runners-Up List

Year Winners Host Country
2019 England England
2015 Australia Australia & New Zealand
2011 India Bangladesh, India & Sri Lanka
2007 Australia West Indies

Which year India won the World Cup?

Сборная Индии по крикету

Who batted in the Super Over?

Match details

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat. Super Over: England 15/0, New Zealand 15/1.

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who created the word soccer?

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Which team scored most 400 runs in ODI?

#1 South Africa (6 times):

There have been a lot of high scoring ODIs in South Africa in the recent years. South Africa has crossed the 400-run mark six times in ODIs.

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Which team won most t20 World Cup?

West Indies cricket team

Who will bat first in Super Over?

The team that batted second in the main innings gets to bat first in the Super Over. If a team loses two wickets in the Super Over, the innings ends. At the end of the Super Over, the team with the most runs is declared the winner.

Who bowled New Zealand Super Over?

Tim Southee, New Zealand’s most experienced fast bowler was once again entrusted by Williamson to bowl it, despite his mixed history with Super Overs. New Zealand have played seven Super Overs in T20is and Southee has bowled the last five of those.

Why did England win Super Over?

It was all due to the fact that England had hit more boundaries in their allotted fifty overs when they were batting compared to England. England hit 22 boundaries and two sixes, while New Zealand had only hit 14 fours and two sixes. It was due to these fine margins that England became the newest World Champions.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the center circle in soccer?
11 meters