Who won the first t20 World Cup in 2007?

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Toss India, elected to bat first
Player Of The Series Shahid Afridi
Series result India won the 2007/08 ICC World Twenty20
Match number T20I no. 46

Who is the man of the series in 1st T20 World Cup 2007?

2007 ICC World Twenty20

Dates 11 September – 24 September
Matches played 27
Player of the series Shahid Afridi
Most runs Matthew Hayden (265)
Most wickets Umar Gul (13)

Who is the first T20 World Cup winner?

The first T20 World Cup, played in South Africa in 2007, was won by India, creating a huge market for T20 on the subcontinent that was quickly exploited by the IPL. Subsequent World Cups were played in various cricket-playing countries, with the West Indies capturing the most titles (two).

Who was the captain of India when they won the 2007 T20 World Cup?

T20 World Cup 2007: When captain MS Dhoni announced his arrival in an India vs Pakistan blockbuster final – Sports News.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How should you dress for soccer in the rain?

Who won the 2007 World Cup?

Cricket World Cup History 2007: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2007. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (via D/L method) in the final to clinch their fourth World Cup, their third title in a row.

Who has won the most T20 World Cup?

T20 Cricket World Cup titles by country 2007-2019. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup first took place in 2007 and has been held on a two or four year basis ever since. The West Indies are the most successful team in the history of the tournament, having lifted the trophy in both 2016 and 2012.

Who has won the T20 World Cup?

West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Number of teams 16
Current champion West Indies (2nd title)
Most successful West Indies (2 titles)

Who won most T20 matches?

Team Span Won
ICC World XI 2017-2018 1
India 2006-2021 88
Iran 2020-2020
Ireland 2008-2020 41

Is T20 World Cup 2020 or 2021?

The 16 teams that had originally qualified for the 2020 Australia event will now play in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in India.

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Who bowled the last over in the final of World T20 2007 *?

Joginder Sharma on MS Dhoni’s leadership:

MS Dhoni had famously handed the ball to Sharma to bowl the final over in the final against Pakistan. Despite a well set Misbah-ul-Haq on the crease, MS Dhoni gave the ball to an untested Sharma to defend 13 runs and the latter justified his former captain’s faith.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Did India lost any match in 2011 World Cup?

Who won T20 in 2007?

Extended highlights: A confident Pakistan sealed a spot in the 2007 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup final after beating New Zealand by six wickets with just seven balls to spare.

Who won the T20 World Cup 2015?

Three years ago, Australia were crowned champions of the world after beating New Zealand in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup final.

What happened to India in 2007 World Cup?

India and Pakistan failed to make it past the first round. The final ended in the dark, a victim to the game’s regulations and interpretations. … The 2007 World Cup brought about a new world order where draws were fixed to make sure India and Pakistan did not get knocked out in the first round.

Who hosted the World Cup 2007?

The 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup was the 9th edition of the Cricket World Cup tournament that took place in the West Indies from 13 March to 28 April 2007, using the sport’s One Day International (ODI) format.

2007 Cricket World Cup.

Official logo
Dates 13 March – 28 April
Host(s) West Indies
Champions Australia (4th title)
Runners-up Sri Lanka

Who won World Cup 2008?

Virat Kohli played a massive role as India defeated South Africa by 12 runs (D/L) in the final to clinch the 2008 U-19 World Cup title.

11 meters