Who won the ICC World Cup Twenty 20 in 2007?

ICC World T20 2007: India beat Pakistan in the final.

Who is the man of the series in 2007 T20 World Cup?

2007 ICC World Twenty20

Dates 11 September – 24 September
Matches played 27
Player of the series Shahid Afridi
Most runs Matthew Hayden (265)
Most wickets Umar Gul (13)

Who bowled the last over in the final of World T20 2007?

Hero of the inaugural edition of World T20 in 2007, Joginder Sharma said he was excited when Mahendra Singh Dhoni gave him the last over in the final against Pakistan. He said Dhoni had asked him to not worry about anything after he conceded seven runs in the first two balls of the decisive over.

Who was the captain of India when they won the 2007 T20 World Cup?

T20 World Cup 2007: When captain MS Dhoni announced his arrival in an India vs Pakistan blockbuster final – Sports News.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Why is muscular endurance important in soccer?

Who won last 20 20 World Cup?

Hemant Singh

Winner Runner up Year/Host
3. England Australia 2010/ West Indies
4. West Indies Sri Lanka 2012/Sri Lanka
5. Sri Lanka India 2014/Bangladesh
6. West Indies England 2016/India

Who won the 2007 World Cup?

Cricket World Cup History 2007: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2007. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (via D/L method) in the final to clinch their fourth World Cup, their third title in a row.

Who was the Man of the Series in 2019 World Cup?

Cricket World Cup 2019 Awards Winners List: Kane Williamson awarded with the Man of the Tournament and Ben Stokes awarded with the Man of the Match award at the Lord’s.

Who won the first T20 World Cup 2007?

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Toss India, elected to bat first
Player Of The Series Shahid Afridi
Series result India won the 2007/08 ICC World Twenty20
Match number T20I no. 46

Who bowled last in T20 World Cup?

Joginder Sharma vs Pakistan, ICC World T20 Final, 2007

It raised a few eyebrows when Dhoni called up Joginder Sharma to bowl the last over, despite experienced spinner Harbhajan Singh having an over left. Misbah found himself at the crease yet again, and he needed 13 runs to win the T20 World Cup for Pakistan.

Who was the highest scorer for India in the match 1983?

Kapil Dev was the top-scorer for India in 1983 with 303 runs at an average of 60.60 in eight matches.

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


IT IS INTERESTING:  Why is there no SEC men's soccer?

How many T20 matches Pakistan have won?

As of February 2021, Pakistan has played 164 T20I matches resulting in 100 victories, 59 defeats, 3 ties and 2 no results for an overall winning percentage of 62.57.

Which team won most T20 matches?

1) India – 90 in 2020:

This meant India won as many as nine of the 10 completed T20Is and have a win percentage of 90. India won nine T20Is in a row which is their longest winning streak of the format. This spree included Super Over wins in successive matches.

11 meters