Who won the World Cup 1987?

Who was the runner up of World Cup 1987?

1987 Cricket World Cup

Dates 8 October – 8 November 1987
Host(s) India Pakistan
Champions Australia (1st title)
Runners-up England
Participants 8

Who hosted the Cricket World Cup in the year 1987?

This was for the first time that the cricket World Cup was organized outside England as it was hosted jointly by India and Pakistan. Eight teams participated in this World Cup and 27 matches were played including the semi-finals and the final.

Who was the captain of England in 1987 World Cup?

All 8 Teams and Squads

Australia England West Indies
Allan Border (Captain) Mike Gatting (Captain) Viv Richards (Captain)
Craig McDermott Eddie Hemmings Roger Harper
Simon O’Donnell John Emburey Gus Logie
Andrew Zesers Tim Robinson Richie Richardson

Who won 1986 World Cup?

1986 ICC Trophy

Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Cricket format Limited overs cricket
Tournament format(s) Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s) England
Champions Zimbabwe (2nd title)
IT IS INTERESTING:  How much does a soccer game last?

Who is hosting the 2023 ODI World Cup?

Zimbabwe will host the ODI World Cup Qualifiers for the 2023 tournament in India between June 18 and July 9. The announcement came from a revised schedule by the ICC, owing to the postponements caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Who won World Cup 1983?

India national cricket team

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who won World Cup 1979?

West Indies cricket team

Who won World Cup 1999?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team

Who won the World Cup in 1991?

It was played between Norway and the United States to determine the winner of the 1991 FIFA Women’s World Cup. The United States beat Norway 2–1, with two goals from Michelle Akers-Stahl, to become winners of the first ever FIFA Women’s World Cup.


Norway 1–2 United States
Medalen 29′ Report Akers-Stahl 20′, 78′

Who won the World Cup 1992?

Led by Imran Khan, Pakistan famously lifted the Cricket World Cup for the first time in 1992.

Who is the captain of India in 1987?

Following a discussion with the Australians during the innings break, the umpires went to the India captain Kapil Dev, who agreed.

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What whistle do professional soccer referees use?

Who holds the record for most runs scored in a single ICC World Cup?

The record for scoring most runs in a single World Cup belongs to India’s Sachin Tendulkar. He had amassed 673 runs in the 2003 World Cup.

Who is the first champion of cricket?

South Africa won the inaugural tournament, India and Australia have each won twice, while New Zealand, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Pakistan have each won once.

11 meters