You asked: What is the date of World Cup 2019?

Which World Cup is 2019?

England are the current champions after winning the 2019 edition. The next tournament will be held in India in 2023.

Cricket World Cup.

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Format One Day International
First edition 1975 England
Latest edition 2019 England & Wales

When did World Cup 2019 start?

What is the date of World Cup Final 2019?

Which team won the World Cup in this sport in 2019?

World Cup 2019 Final: England became the 6th country after West Indies, Australia, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka to win the World Cup.

Who won the 2019 World Cup?

England cricket team

Who won World Cups?

France national football team

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does Appearances mean in soccer?

Why did England win the World Cup?

It was all due to the fact that England had hit more boundaries in their allotted fifty overs when they were batting compared to England. England hit 22 boundaries and two sixes, while New Zealand had only hit 14 fours and two sixes. It was due to these fine margins that England became the newest World Champions.

Who won World Cup 2011?

India national cricket team

How many games are in the World Cup?

The current format, first implemented in France 1998, sees 32 teams split into eight groups of four. As a result, the last six editions of the World Cup, including the latest World Cup in Russia in 2018, featured 64 games.

How did England win the World Cup 2019?

England won the World Cup for the first time as they beat New Zealand in a Super Over after a nerve-shredding final ended in a tie at Lord’s on Sunday. After Eoin Morgan’s side finished on 241 all out in pursuit of New Zealand’s 241-8, the final came down to a six-ball shootout for each team.

Who was man of the series in World Cup 2019?

2019 Cricket World Cup

Official logo
Dates 30 May – 14 July 2019
Player of the series Kane Williamson
Most runs Rohit Sharma (648)
Most wickets Mitchell Starc (27)

Who is current T20 champion?

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup was started in 2007 and was won by the Indian team in a thrilling final against Pakistan. West Indies is the current champion of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup. ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2021 is proposed to be played in India.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Can you use a soccer ball for volleyball?

Which countries have won the World Cup on home soil?

Uruguay (1930), Italy (1934), Argentina (1978), and France (1998) won their first titles as host nations but have gone on to win again, while Germany (1974) won their second title on home soil. Other nations have also been successful when hosting the tournament.

Who is the winner of T20 World Cup 2019?

This was another special edition for India. Not only did they win the trophy but they also became the first team to win an ICC Cricket World Cup on home soil. India defeated Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on April 2.

11 meters