You asked: Who won the 2016 Under 19 World Cup?

Dates 22 January – 14 February 2016
Champions West Indies (1st title)
Runners-up India
Participants 16
Matches played 48

Which country has won the Under-19 World Cup?

India have won the World Cup on a record four occasions, while Australia have won three times, Pakistan twice, and Bangladesh, England, South Africa and the West Indies once each.

Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Under-19 Cricket World Cup Logo
Administrator International Cricket Council
Most runs Eoin Morgan (606)
Most wickets Wesley Madhevere (28)

Who Win Under-19 World Cup 2019?

Akbar Ali, Shoriful Islam lead Bangladesh to Under-19 World Cup glory

Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
Toss Bangladesh Under-19s, elected to field first
Player Of The Match Akbar Ali
Player Of The Series Yashasvi Jaiswal
Series result Bangladesh Under-19s won the 2019/20 ICC Under-19 World Cup

Which of the following team won the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2018?

The Prithvi Shaw-led India Under-19 team emerged as champions of the 2018 World Cup in New Zealand, the fourth world title for India’s young guns.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who has hosted the World Cup?

Who was the captain of Under-19 World Cup?

Here is a look at them. Captain Priyam Garg will lead his teammates into the final of the U-19 World Cup against Bangladesh on Sunday, hoping to win a record fifth title for India.

Can a player played 2 Under-19 World Cup?

Performances at Under-19 World Cups

In June 2016, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided that Indian players could only play in one under-19 World Cup tournament, regardless if they still meet the age criteria for another edition.

Who won the World Cup?

England cricket team

What is the age limit for under-19 cricket?

To play in any form of men’s, women’s, or under-19 international cricket, players must now be at least 15 years of age for safeguard, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Thursday. ICC Board confirmed the introduction of minimum age restrictions for international cricket to help safeguard players.

What is the score of Under-19 World Cup final?

India Under 19s 177 vs Bangladesh Under 19s 170/7 | Super League Final | ICC.

Who won 2017 World Cup?

England won the game by nine runs to secure their fourth World Cup title, with Anya Shrubsole named player of the match.

2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup Final.

Event 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup
Player of the match Anya Shrubsole (England)
Umpires Gregory Brathwaite and Shaun George
Attendance approximately 24,000 (Sold Out)
← 2013 2021 →

Who won World Cup 2018?

France national football team

Where was the Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 held?

South Africa

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What does the name soccer mean?

Who is the No 1 batsman in world?

Men’s ODI Batting Rankings

Pos Player Team
1 Virat Kohli IND
2 Babar Azam PAK
3 Rohit Sharma IND
4 Ross Taylor NZ

Who is the oldest cricketer?

Oldest living Test cricketers by country

Country Player Age as of 3 April 2021
South Africa John Watkins 97 years, 358 days
Sri Lanka Somachandra de Silva 78 years, 296 days
West Indies Sonny Ramadhin 91 years, 337 days
Zimbabwe John Traicos 73 years, 321 days

Who is India’s 19 coach?

Rahul Dravid

11 meters