You asked: Who won the World Cup in 1972?

1972 World Cup
Host country France
Winner Great Britain (3rd title)
Matches played 7
Attendance 62,456 (8,922 per match)

Who won World Cup 1974?

Сборная Германии по футболу

Who knocked England out of the 1970 World Cup?

England were the defending champions who were knocked out of the tournament following a 3–2 loss to West Germany in the quarter final.

Group 1.

11 June 1970
Mexico 1–0 Belgium

Who won the football World Cup in 1972?

Eventually, West Germany, European Champions of 1972, also won the 1974 World Cup.

Who won the 1970 World Cup final?

Сборная Бразилии по футболу

Who won the 1966 World Cup?

England national football team

Who won the 1986 World Cup?

Argentina national football team

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who won the World Cup in 1962?

Brazil national football team

Has Mexico won a FIFA World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious soccer competition in the world. Played every four years, the World Cup hosts the top 32 national teams in a month long tournament. The host country is selected by FIFA’s Council.

World Cup History.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which is the most widely used formation in soccer?
Host Mexico
Champion Argentina
Runner Up West Germany
Third Place France
Teams 24

Who won the football World Cup in 1978?

Argentina national football team

Where was the 1970 World Cup?


Did Cruyff win the World Cup?

Cruyff led the Netherlands to the final of the 1974 FIFA World Cup and received the Golden Ball as player of the tournament. … At club level, Cruyff started his career at Ajax, where he won eight Eredivisie titles, three European Cups, and one Intercontinental Cup.

What country has won the most World Cups?

Soccer World Cup titles won by country from 1930 to 2018

Number of World Cup titles
Brazil 5
Germany 4
Italy 4
Uruguay 2

Who won the FIFA World Cup in 1982?

Italy national football team

Who won the World Cup in 1965?

The match was contested by England and West Germany, with England winning 4–2 after extra time to claim the Jules Rimet Trophy.

1966 FIFA World Cup Final.

Queen Elizabeth II presents England captain Bobby Moore with the World Cup trophy.
England West Germany 4 2
Referee Gottfried Dienst (Switzerland)
Attendance 96,924
← 1962 1970 →
11 meters