Your question: Who is the winner of Women’s Cricket World Cup 2019?

Melbourne Cricket Ground
Toss Australia Women, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match Alyssa Healy
Player Of The Series Beth Mooney
Series result Australia Women won the 2019/20 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

Who won the Women’s Cricket World Cup 2019?

England won the match, held at Edgbaston, Birmingham by 92 runs to win the tournament.

Who is the winner of World Cup Cricket 2019?

Сборная Англии по крикету

Who won Women’s World Cup 2020?

Australia women’s national cricket team

Which country won the ICC Women’s Trophy 2020?

Australia was on Saturday presented the ICC Women’s Championship trophy, which it retained by taking a winning lead in the eight-team ODI competition played from 2017 to 2020. Meg Lanning’s team has now won both editions after ensuring a winning lead in the 2017-2020 championship.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the duration of extra time in soccer?

Who was invented the cricket?

Having originated in south-east England, it became the country’s national sport in the 18th century and has developed globally in the 19th and 20th centuries. International matches have been played since 1844 and Test cricket began, retrospectively recognised, in 1877.

Who is the best women’s cricket player?

Women’s ODI Batting Rankings

Pos Player Career Best Rating
1 Tammy Beaumont 765 v New Zealand, 28/02/2021
2 Lizelle Lee 773 v India, 14/03/2021
3 Meg Lanning 834 v New Zealand, 24/02/2016
4 Stafanie Taylor 765 v India, 02/03/2012

Which team scored most 400 runs in ODI?

#1 South Africa (6 times):

There have been a lot of high scoring ODIs in South Africa in the recent years. South Africa has crossed the 400-run mark six times in ODIs.

Who won World Cups?

France national football team

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who was the first delivery of the 2020 women’s T20 World Cup?

It was held in Australia between 21 February and 8 March 2020. The final took place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on International Women’s Day. Hosts Australia won the tournament, beating India by 85 runs, to win their fifth title.

Who is the captain of India 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup?

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020: India captain Harmanpreet Kaur says Shafali Verma shouldn’t be blamed for dropped catch of Alyssa Healy.

Which country won most T20 matches?

Team Span Won
ICC World XI 2017-2018 1
India 2006-2021 88
Iran 2020-2020
Ireland 2008-2020 41

Who is the highest wicket taker for India in 20 20 Women’s 2020 World Cup?

Leg-spinner Priyanka Roy with 6 wickets was the highest wicket-taker for India. She also took a 5-wicket haul in that edition. The final of the Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 edition will be played between India and Australia on Sunday in Melbourne and the nation is hopeful that a few more stars will be born on the day.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is soccer the easiest sport?

How many teams are there in women’s T20 World Cup?


Where is the Women’s Cricket World Cup?

The 2022 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup will be the twelfth edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup and is scheduled to be held in New Zealand in March and April 2022. It was originally scheduled for 6 February to 7 March 2021 but was postponed by one year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

11 meters