Your question: Who won the 2000 Cricket World Cup?

The 2000 ICC KnockOut Trophy was a One Day International cricket tournament held in Kenya (which helped to increase the popularity of cricket in Kenya). New Zealand were crowned champions and cashed the winner’s cheque of US$250 000. It was their first win in a major ICC tournament.

Who won the 1999 Cricket World Cup?

Сборная Австралии по крикету

Why was there no 1999 World Cup in 2000?

As can be seen, the first was in 1998, 2 years 6 months after the previous cricket world cup. The hosting of the 1999 world cup would have been determined by then (and the date) so having it every 2 yrs since would not have caused any clash. … 1987, 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003…)

Who won the cricket World Cup in 2001?

Three spots in the World Cup were on offer and the Netherlands, host nation Canada and for the first time, Namibia all qualified.

2001 ICC Trophy.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much did South Africa make from the World Cup?
Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Champions Netherlands (1st title)
Participants 24
Player of the series Roland Lefebvre
Most runs Daniel Keulder (366)

Who was the runner up of Cricket World Cup 1999?

1999 Cricket World Cup

Logo of the ICC Cricket World Cup 1999
Dates 14 May – 20 June
Champions Australia (2nd title)
Runners-up Pakistan
Participants 12

Who is the man of the series in 1999 One Day World Cup?

While Rahul Dravid was the leading run-scorer (461) and Shane Warne was the leading wicket-taker (20). His all-around performance earned him the man of the series award. The 1999 Cricket World Cup Final was between Australia and Pakistan. Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first.

Who led India in the World Cup 1999?

In the year 1999, ‘the Cup was coming home’ in true cricketing sense. England were hosting the World Cup after a gap of 15 years. The last time the tournament was held in England, the Indian team had scripted history. Kapil Dev had led an Indian side to its maiden World Cup victory.

Who is the owner of ICC World Cup?

The Cricket World Cup (officially known as ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup) is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket.

Cricket World Cup.

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
First edition 1975 England
Latest edition 2019 England & Wales
Next edition 2023 India

Why there was no World Cup in 1991?

The reason why the World Cup was pushed to the fifth year to 1992 instead of the tournament taking place once in four years in 1991 was because the preceding World Cup in 1987 that was held in India and Pakistan was held between 8th October and 8th November 1987.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does it take to be a soccer coach?

Which company sponsored the first three World Cups?

The Men’s Cricket World Cup was first held in 1975 in England, which was the only nation that was able to put forward the resources to stage an event of such magnitude. The first three tournaments were officially known as the Prudential Cup after the financial services company Prudential plc who sponsored the event.

Which team scored most 400 runs in ODI?

#1 South Africa (6 times):

There have been a lot of high scoring ODIs in South Africa in the recent years. South Africa has crossed the 400-run mark six times in ODIs.

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Who won most cricket World Cup?

Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

How many countries have won a World Cup?

The national team of Brazil has won the most soccer World Cup titles of all time with five, winning the tournament in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and, most recently, in 2002.

Soccer World Cup titles won by country from 1930 to 2018.

Number of World Cup titles
Brazil 5
Germany 4
Italy 4
Uruguay 2

Has England won the World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious soccer competition in the world.

World Cup History.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who scored an own goal in the World Cup?
Host England
Champion England
Runner Up West Germany
Third Place Portugal
Teams 16

Who won World Cups?

France national football team

11 meters