Quick Answer: Who is the winner of last World Cup football?

Which country won the football World Cup 2019?

FIFA World Cup Winners – Women

FIFA World Cup Winners Women [1991-2023]
Year FIFA World Cup Host Nations Runners-up Countries
2011 Germany United States
2015 Canada Japan
2019 France Netherlands

When was the last World Cup and who won?

The 2018 FIFA World Cup, hosted by Russia, was won by France, who beat Croatia 4–2 in regulation time. The World Cup final match is the last of the competition, and the result determines which country is declared world champions.


Year 1970
Winners Brazil
Score 4–1
Venue Estadio Azteca
Location Mexico City, Mexico

Who is the FIFA World Cup 2018 winner?

Сборная Франции по футболу

Who won the World Cup 2020?

West Indies cricket team

Who won World Cups?

France national football team

Who won most World Cups in football?

France national football team

Who won most ICC World Cups?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How fast do footballers kick a ball?

What does FIFA stand for?

FIFA — Soccer’s World Governing Body

Founded in 1904 to provide unity among national soccer associations, the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) boasts 209 members, rivaling that of the United Nations, and is arguably the most prestigious sports organization in the world.

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who won the World Cup 2010?

Spain national football team

Which year was the last World Cup?

World Cup History

Year Host Teams
2014 Brazil 32
2010 South Africa 32
2006 Germany 32
2002 South Korea, Japan 32

Who won last 20 20 World Cup?


Year Host(s) Final
2012 Details Sri Lanka West Indies 137/6 (20 overs)
2014 Details Bangladesh Sri Lanka 134/4 (17.5 overs)
2016 Details India West Indies 161/6 (19.4 overs)

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Is T20 World Cup 2020 postponed?

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today confirmed that the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 that was postponed due to COVID-19 will be held in Australia in 2022.

11 meters