Who won the 1992 national championship in college football?

1992 NCAA Division I-A season
Champion(s) Alabama
Division I-A football seasons
← 1991 1993 →

Who won the college football championship in 1992?

The 1992 Crimson Tide won their twentieth Southeastern Conference title by defeating the Florida Gators 28–21 on December 5 in the inaugural SEC Championship Game.

1992 Alabama Crimson Tide football team.

1992 Alabama Crimson Tide football
Consensus national champion SEC champion SEC Western Division champion Sugar Bowl champion
1992 record 13–0 (8–0 SEC)

Who won the 1993 college football national championship?

The 1993 NCAA Division I-A football season saw Florida State crowned national champions, in both the AP and Coaches poll. Under the Bowl Coalition, undefeated Big 8 champ and No. 2 ranked Nebraska hosted ACC champ and No. 1 ranked Florida State in the Orange Bowl.

Who won the 1991 national championship in college football?

15 in the AP poll. Washington posted a 15-point victory at No. 9 Nebraska in September, a seven-point win at No.

1991 NCAA Division I-A football season.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you take a knee in college football?
1991 NCAA Division I-A season
Coaches Poll No. 1 Washington
Heisman Trophy Desmond Howard (Wide receiver, Michigan)
Champion(s) Miami (FL) (AP) Washington (Coaches)

Who won the 1990 NCAA football championship?

1990 NCAA Division I-A football season/Победитель

Who won the 1994 national championship?

In the national championship game, Arkansas defeated Duke by a score of 76–72 and won their first ever national championship. Corliss Williamson of Arkansas was named the tournament’s Most Outstanding Player.

What year did Alabama beat Miami for the national championship?

It was the final game of the 1992 college football season and served as the first ever National Championship game selected by the Bowl Coalition, predecessor to the Bowl Alliance and later the Bowl Championship Series.

1993 Sugar Bowl.

Miami Hurricanes Alabama Crimson Tide
AP Coaches 1 1 AP Coaches 2 2

Who won the national championship in 1997?

Michigan, 1997

1 by the AP Poll over an undefeated Nebraska juggernaut, which won the ESPN/USA Today national title.

Who won the national championship in 1996?

Behind arguably the finest offensive unit in SEC history, a solid defense that registered a school record six touchdowns, and some good fortune late in the year, the Florida Gators capped off the greatest season in school history with a rousing 52-20 victory over number one ranked Florida State in the Nokia Sugar Bowl …

Who won the national championship in 1995?

The championship game saw UCLA win their eleventh national championship and first (and only) national title under Jim Harrick by defeating Arkansas 89–78, foiling the Razorbacks’ hopes of back to back national titles.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why does my arm hurt when I throw a football?

What year did the Washington Huskies win the national championship?

The 1991 Huskies opened the 1991 season on the road, with a 42–7 victory over the Stanford Cardinal.

National championships.

Year 1991
Coach Don James
Record 12–0
Opponent Michigan

Who won national championship 2020?

The championship featured the top-seeded LSU Tigers from the Southeastern Conference defeating the third seed Clemson Tigers from the Atlantic Coast Conference by a score of 42–25. The win gave LSU their fourth national championship, but their first in the College Football Playoff era.

Who has won the most national championships in college football?

College football teams with the most national championships

  • Minnesota — 6. Championships: 1934, 1935, 1936, 1940, 1941, 1960. …
  • Oklahoma — 7.
  • Notre Dame — 13.
  • Princeton — 15. Championships: 1869, 1870, 1872, 1873, 1878, 1879, 1880, 1885, 1889, 1893, 1896, 1903, 1906, 1911, 1922. …
  • Alabama — 16. …
  • Yale — 18.

12 янв. 2021 г.

Who won the national championship in 2016?

Alabama Crimson Tide football

11 meters