Who won the football World Cup in 1962?

The 1962 FIFA World Cup Final was the deciding match of the 1962 FIFA World Cup. The match was held at the Estadio Nacional in Santiago, and was contested by Czechoslovakia and Brazil. Brazil won the game 3–1 to record their second consecutive World Cup victory.

Who won the World Cup 1962?

Сборная Бразилии по футболу

Where was the 1962 World Cup held?


Who won the World Cup in 1960?

On 8 October 1960, Great Britain’s rugby league team won the World Cup with a 10-3 victory over Australia at Odsal Stadium in Bradford.

Did Chile win the World Cup?

Chile have appeared in nine FIFA World Cup finals to date, which were in 1930, 1950, 1962 (which they hosted), 1966, 1974, 1982, 1998, 2010 and 2014. Their best performance was in 1962, where they finished in third place.

By match.

World Cup 1962
Round Group stage
Opponent West Germany
Venue Santiago de Chile

Who won World Cup 1958?

Brazil national football team

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can you wear American football boots for soccer?

Who has the most World Cup?

Soccer World Cup titles won by country from 1930 to 2018

Number of World Cup titles
Brazil 5
Germany 4
Italy 4
Uruguay 2

Who won the World Cup in 1970?

Brazil national football team

Who won the World Cup 1966?

England national football team

Where was the 1970 World Cup?


Did England ever win the World Cup?

The history of the England national football team begins with the first representative international match in 1870 and the first officially-recognised match two years later. They have won one World Cup, in 1966 on home soil, and played in the finals tournament fifteen times overall since they first entered in 1950.

Who lifted the World Cup for England?

Long-suffering fans of the England football team can always look back with nostalgia on one year: 1966. This was the year Bobby Moore’s team defeated West Germany 4-2 in the World Cup final on 30 July, after a nail-biting and controversial match.

How many 1966 players are still alive?

Only four members of the starting XI that day remain alive today in Sir Bobby Charlton, George Cohen, Geoff Hurst and Roger Hunt.

What is soccer called in Chile?

The Chile national football team (Spanish: Selección de fútbol de Chile) represents Chile in men’s international football competitions and is controlled by the Federación de Fútbol de Chile which was established in 1895. The team is commonly referred to as La Roja (“The Red One”).

Is Chile in the 2018 World Cup?

Two-time defending Copa América champions Chile did not qualify for 2018 FIFA World Cup after a 3–0 loss to Brazil on the final day of qualifying campaign, resulting in a sixth-place finish.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you take an umbrella to a college football game?
11 meters