Who won the football World Cup in 2007?

Event 2007 FIFA Club World Cup
Referee Marco Rodríguez (Mexico)
Attendance 68,263
Weather Clear night 8 °C (46 °F) 33% humidity
← 2006 2008 →

Who won the World Cup in 2007?

Cricket World Cup History 2007: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2007. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (via D/L method) in the final to clinch their fourth World Cup, their third title in a row.

Who won the FIFA Club World Cup 2006?

2006 Club World Cup Final: Internacional 1-0 Barcelona.

Who won the 2008 World Cup?

The 2008 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Final took place between Italy and Brazil on 27 July 2008 at the Plage du Prado. Brazil were the winners, winning by five goals to three.

2008 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Final.

Event 2008 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup
Italy Brazil 3 5
Date 27 July 2008
Venue Plage du Prado, Marseille
Referee Istvan Meszaros (Hungary)
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How can I get 6 pack of Ronaldo?

Who won most FIFA World Cup?

Сборная Франции по футболу

What happened to India in 2007 World Cup?

India and Pakistan failed to make it past the first round. The final ended in the dark, a victim to the game’s regulations and interpretations. … The 2007 World Cup brought about a new world order where draws were fixed to make sure India and Pakistan did not get knocked out in the first round.

Who hosted the World Cup 2007?

The 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup was the 9th edition of the Cricket World Cup tournament that took place in the West Indies from 13 March to 28 April 2007, using the sport’s One Day International (ODI) format.

2007 Cricket World Cup.

Official logo
Dates 13 March – 28 April
Host(s) West Indies
Champions Australia (4th title)
Runners-up Sri Lanka

Who won the Club World Cup 2005?

The football tournament was held in Japan from 11 to 18 December 2005 and won by Brazilian club São Paulo, who defeated English side Liverpool 1–0 in the final.

How long has the Club World Cup been going?

FIFA Club World Cup

Founded 2000
Number of teams 7 (finals) (from 6 confederations)
Current champions Bayern Munich (2nd title)
Most successful club(s) Real Madrid (4 titles)
Television broadcasters List of broadcasters

Who won the World Cup 2020?

West Indies cricket team

What does FIFA stand for?

FIFA — Soccer’s World Governing Body

Founded in 1904 to provide unity among national soccer associations, the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) boasts 209 members, rivaling that of the United Nations, and is arguably the most prestigious sports organization in the world.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why do I like to play football?

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Which country has never won the football World Cup?

The Netherlands have historically been one of the more exciting teams to play in the World Cup but they have never won the title despite three final appearance. The Dutch football team managed to advance to the World Cup, first in 1974 against hosts West Germany.

Who invented soccer?

Records trace the history of soccer back more than 2,000 years ago to ancient China. Greece, Rome, and parts of Central America also claim to have started the sport; but it was England that transitioned soccer, or what the British and many other people around the world call “football,” into the game we know today.

Who is considered the greatest footballer soccer player of all time?

Diego Maradona has beaten fellow Argentine legend Lionel Messi to be named the best footballer of all time by fans. The 59-year-old football icon is widely revered for his accomplishments at both club and international level across his prolific playing career.

11 meters